top of page


There are two women's lacrosse teams at Oxford, the Blues and the Swifts.

If you are interested in playing, get in touch with the Captains, Vicky Browne and Libby Cowan, by emailing:

The Women's Blues have been competing in BUCS for over a decade and have been particularly successful in recent years. In the 2022-23 season, the Blues finished 2nd in the Southern Premier League, which gave them automatic entry to the quarterfinals, where they played Nottingham Trent. In a closely fought home game, the Blues overcame a strong NTU side 10-9 to progress to the semi finals.  Unfortunately, another Nottingham side proved too much for the Blues, who lost out to the eventual Championship winners. The Blues also competed in the BUCS Lacrosse 6s Championship at the beginning of the 22/23 season. The team was rewarded with a top four finish following an exhausting day of 6-a-side lacrosse.

The Swifts have been moving from strength to strength playing in the Southern Premier 2 league. This year they finished 4th in their league, which was an incredible achievement considering the number of new players they had enter the team last season. 

Both teams are on the hunt for redemption at next year's Varsity, looking to avenge two narrow losses in 2023. 

For more information, please see @ouwomenslax_ on Instagram.

Training Times: (subject to change for upcoming year) 

  • 2 tactical sessions a week: 

    • Monday, 9:00-10:30pm at Iffley Astro 

    • Sunday, 4:30 - 6:00pm at Iffley Astro 

  • 2 Strength and Conditioning sessions: 

    • Blues:

      • Thursday, 6:30-7:30pm at Iffley Blues Gym  ​

      • Saturday, 8:00-9:00am at Iffley Blues Gym 

    • Swifts: (tbc) 


Rachel Hewitt (C)

Lottie McDonald (C)

Lexi Reynard (GK)

Immy Davies 

Izumi Magee

Cat Tiplady

Niamh Campbell

Chloe Boudreau

Vicky Browne

Anna Barrett

Honor Gibbs

Isla Finlay

Nicky Green

Libby Cowan

Davina Gray


Emma Goodliffe (C)

Anna Vines (C)

Yuka Okada (GK)

Jaden Adu

Eve Whalley

Juyon Lee

Abby Edwards

Saba Hashemian

Charlotte Boyden

Ianthe Fraser

Charlotte Hadfield

Abi Goodrick-Green

Sophie Brown

Lottie Cawkwell

Ana Higginson

Minna Moody-Stuart

Chloe Watterston


Fixture List (2023-24)


Blues vs Cambridge

Swifts vs Bath 1s


UCL vs Blues

KCL 1s vs Swifts


Blues vs Exeter

Swifts vs Exeter 2s


Cardiff vs Blues


Blues vs Bristol

Cambridge 2s vs Swifts


Cambridge vs Blues

Swifts vs Oxford Brookes 1s


Blues vs UCL

Bath 1s vs Swifts


Exeter vs Blues


Blues vs Cardiff

Swifts vs KCL 1s


Exeter 2s vs Swifts


Bristol vs Blues

Swifts vs Cambridge 2s


Oxford Brookes 1s vs Swifts


Teams (2022-23)

bottom of page